

Notification of SC/ST Committee

In pursuance of the Provisions laid down by the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989, Act No. 33 of 1989, dated 11/09/1989) and the Notification No. GSR – 316 (E) by Ministry of Welfare, New Delhi dated 31/03/1995 and as per the UGC Directives to be adhered and followed by Educational Institutions, I am hereby directed to form the SC/ST Committee of Saraighat College for a period of one year from the date of notification. The following is the composition of the Committee:

- 1. Dr Mani Sarmah(Principal)- Chairperson
- 2. Dr Debajani Das Teacher Representative from SC Community
- 3. Dr Manasjyoti Bordoloi Teacher Representative from ST Community
- 4. Mr Subhas Boro- Office staff representative from SC/ST Community
- 5. Miss Puspa Boro- Student Representative from ST community
- 6. Mliss Anamika Das Student Representative from SC Community
- 7. Mr Navajyoti Patowary(member) IQAC Coordinator

10/2022

(Dr Mani Sarmah) Principal Saraighat College, Changsari

Principal Saraighat College